Artist Spotlight: Pacific

images

Pacific are an alternative band from Cheshire, they are made up of members Anthony Orzel, Daniel Orzel, Dave Bithell and Drew Burns. They are an alternative band, but they have taken on the alternative genre from a new angle. Their music is PIANO driven and my god does it work incredibly well!

I came across these guys purely by chance, just scouting the internet for unsigned talent to write about and feature here on  the blog. I heard them on the Best Of British unsigned show and within the first few notes they had me! Ever since hearing them on that show, I’ve been following them and been addicted to their music.

My favourite track of theres has to be “Runaway Boy”, a track that has one of the catchiest riffs and choruses I’ve heard in a LONG TIME! Honestly, this track right now is my 2016 track of the year, I know it’s early doors yet, but I don’t think I’m going to find another track as catchy and crazy as this!

Pacific have officially blown my mind and I am so glad I listened to the “Best Of British Unsigned” show, they’ve introduced me to a band I believe to be the next big thing in the UK Music scene. It upsets me that some of the household names are overshadowing these guys. I could write about Pacific for hours! Guy’s you’ve officially got a lifelong groupie 😉

I hope to see Orzel and co live very soon! Come to Essex! I BEG!!

These guys are gaining the attention of various music blogs and outlets already and certainly have a bright future. These include: BBC 6 Music, with Mark Radcliffe labelling their music “Outstanding”.  I really think that there is a gap in the market for a band like these guys! I really would suggest going to check these out, they are going to go very far indeed!

YOU CAN LISTEN TO “RUNAWAY BOY” HERE:

images

DOWNLOAD THEIR E.P. “WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR” HERE!! 

 

 

 

 

Pacific’s social media links

Twitter: www.twitter.com/pacificofficial 

Website: www.pacificofficial.com

Facebook: www.facebook.com/pacificofficial

Youtube: www.youtube.com/pacificofficial

Soundcloud: www.soundcloud.com/Pacificofficial

Leave a Reply

